303-424-7310      ARVADA, CO

2017 Golf RESULTS are in…WHAT A DAY!!

Our Annual Golf Fundraiser for Tuition Assistance was better than ever! God’s favor was clearly evident, the day was beautiful, the competition fierce AND the financial blessings were plentiful! THANK YOU for playing, for praying, and for partnering in this financial effort to supplement the expense for Christian Education. More families and students will now be the beneficiaries from this generosity, and we could not be more grateful for all those who contributed!

We would like to extend a sincere THANK YOU to our SPONSORS:


We’d also like to give a shout out to our special volunteers: Niki Sparks, Stephanie Johnson, Gina Hasz, FC High School Golf Students, Golf Coach Rocque Hicks.

But wait, there’s more…We have a NEW WINNING TEAM! That’s right, after four consecutive years of wins from Team Long, there’s a new foursome in town with a tremendous winning score of 53! CONGRATULATIONS to Team FBC – Cole Cunningham, Rob Bierbaum, Jason King, and the force behind the challenge to win, Kurt Vetterling! In second place: Kyle Morris, Josh Calling, Jared Cummings. Third place was a tie between two teams: John Johnson, Rick Schafer, Brian Garamond & John Hanson...tied with Ramos Law Firm’s Daniel Filbert, Glenn Hopkins, Joe Silvernail & Gordon Staab. 

WE LOVE good, strong competition!! Who will join us next year to take home the trophy??

Have any suggestions or want to join our Golf tournament planning team? Please contact Joy Hall, Special Events Coordinator at or call 303-424-7310 ext. 9-2422 



2016 marked the 10th Annual FCA Golf Tournament

Eighty-nine golfers gathered to test the ever challenging Hiwan course, enjoy some great fellowship together,
and raise funds for the Faith Christian Tuition Assistance Fund.  Success resulted on all three fronts as the golfers communicated
how much they enjoyed the event and were able to raise over $20,000! 

The men’s “Longest Drive”  -  alumni Jordan McCaslin.
The women’s winner  -  Erin Strange.
The “Closest to the Pin" winners  -  Kelly McFadden and Kyle Morris.  

golfday image8 teamlong2016 

1st place, for the fourth year, was TEAM LONG: Rick Long, Chad Barnhill, Adam Burnham and Kenny Burnham.

2nd place was awarded to Team Cummings: Jeff Cummings, Rob Cummings, Jared Cummings and Kyle Morris.

3rd place over-all recipients were: Rick Eddington, Dr. Seigel, Don Redlinger and Brian Leben.